Inventory Hub Permissions

This article will explain all about permissions and how to use them within Inventory Hub.

Permissions for Inventory Hub are controlled the same way as all other permissions within Flight Schedule Pro. Below is a brief explainer on each permission and what it affects. Permissions can be set in Settings > General > Users > Roles. In addition, an admin can override any given user's permissions.

Company

  1. Manage Inventory Hub Settings

    1. Users with this permission will gain access to Inventory Hub settings and be able to make changes.

  2. View Inventory Reports

    1. Users with this permission will gain access to reports for parts, inventory, etc.

Inventory


  1. View Inventory

    1. Users with this permission will gain access to the inventory modules, including viewing parts, stock records, and quantities.

  2. Create Inventory

    1. Users with this permission will be able to create new inventory records.

  3. Edit Inventory

    1. Users with this permission will be able to edit information about any given part, including name, part numbers, model numbers, stock records, etc.

  4. Delete Inventory

    1. Users with this permission will gain the ability to delete inventory records.

  5. Pick Inventory
    1. Users with this permission will be able to pick parts, print pick lists, and fulfill part requests.